Product Reviews

Blue Earth Nomad 56

Average: 5 14 Reviews
  • Debbyn Rapoport6/9/2019 9:05 AM
    "Perfect Travel Kit!"
    Love these! This is the perfect travel set. I needed to add some additional colors in a secondary box, but overall, this set was PERFECT. Great quality with Blue Earth, too!
  • crr5/13/2019 6:47 AM
    "beautiful"
    I am very new to pastel painting, so I don’t have a lot to judge by, but I love using these... they feel like butter! And the colors are lovely. They came highly recommended by friend and teacher. So glad I bought them.
  • Bill Haack4/15/2019 12:56 PM
    "Blue Earth nomad56"
    Well made. Fare value. Great addition to my pastels.
  • Melissa Begay4/11/2019 5:04 PM
    "Just like butter"
    LOVE these pastels. The feel of the blue earth pastels are fabulous. So smooth and silky. The color pallet of the Nomad is gorgeous! You will not be disappointed if you purchase these.
  • Shirley Shirley4/9/2019 8:45 AM
    "Review"
    Love the shape and colors. They are soft and creamy. Only family missing is turquoise. When sprayed with Grumbacher matte fixative it killed the color. What do you suggest?
  • Christine Rooney4/6/2019 7:40 AM
    "A gorgeous set"
    This set will take you through the day. It's all I need for travel! Beautiful natural colors and values.
  • Steph Teeter4/5/2019 6:55 AM
    "Blue Earth Nomad 56 pastel box"
    Nice collection of colors and values. Small sticks but hold together well.
  • Diane3/31/2019 10:37 AM
    "Fabulous!"
    LOVE this set! You are much better than me at pulling colors for a small travel set of pastels. Other than a few more blues, I haven't needed any other colors.
  • Cieljaune3/22/2019 4:43 AM
    "Fine, compact set for Plein air"
    This set shows how useful the Blue Earth approach to palette design is. A few hues laid out in pale-to-dark and saturated-to-neutral versions. IMPORTANT NOTE: The Dakota photos of this set do not represent the neutrals st all well. In the actual sticks, the neutrals are fine, well assorted, and very useful colors. The beautiful near-neutrals are my favorite parts of this set, but the seven pure colors are good when you need to paint a strongly colored passage. The cardboard mini-pochade is a great idea and very useful when you’re going ultra light with your plein air equipment. Add a few hard sticks and you’re set to go.
  • Carolyn B Hancock3/9/2019 12:19 PM
    "Perfect for Portraits"
    The purchase was a treat for me. As a pastel only artist, I haven't bought pastels since the 2017 IAPS convention. As a portrait artist, I wanted pastels that did not need to be broken or unwrapped. Even though this set is not marketed as a "portrait set," the colors looked neutral enough, with all values, that I decided they would work for skin tones. And they do. Love the size and the crisp edges. I did a video using them for painting small shapes. Perfect. https://youtu.be/g0t8ZJwozkI
  • RENEE J SHIELDS3/9/2019 9:20 AM
    "Blue Earth Nomad 56"
    Packaged well. Good pastels. Colors looked brighter on line. They are pretty muted.
  • Gisela Llorens3/9/2019 9:00 AM
    "Excellent"
    I’m in love with this set. Every value and temperature for each hue. Love it.
  • Bonny Teinhart3/9/2019 4:46 AM
    "Blue earth"
    Buttery and perfect size. Referred several of my workshop classmates to you specifically for the blue earth
  • Dr Bill Westerman3/9/2019 2:06 AM
    "Blue Earth Nomad 56"
    These pastels and the method of packaging them for transport and use are excellent.