Product Reviews

NEEF Pastel Box

Average: 4.5 18 Reviews
  • Carolyn Parker5/18/2021 3:04 PM
    "NEEF Pastel Box"
    It looks sturdy though being lightweight which is what I wanted. I rated it a 4 as I got it for traveling haven’t been able to actually use it yet to see what it’s really like.
  • Mary Ann Blaylock8/31/2020 8:04 AM
    "NEEF boxes"
    Really like the boxes. Didn’t realize they would hold so many pastels. Would be great for traveling, & I love the clear box. Now I have extras in 1 easy-to-see place rather than multiple boxes
  • Carol Harlan8/28/2020 5:12 AM
    "Nice sturdy box"
    I plan on.using this box to transport my pastels while working outside. It is very sturdy and comes with foam to keep pastels from rolling around.
  • Meryl8/21/2020 5:52 PM
    "Need pastel box"
    Great way to stay organized in the studio. May get more!
  • Diana8/21/2020 11:03 AM
    "Excellent!"
    I love my soft pastel containers! I’m able to organize by color, size or brand which is very useful. Also the containers are sturdy plastic. My boxes came packaged very securely, there was no way that packaging would’ve been damage, unless an elephant sat on it and even then my boxes would have survived it. Thank you Dakota Arts for such great service and for taking care of my package!! You have made a new customer in me today. Your wide variety and selection of pastels is wonderful. Thank you!!
  • Ellyn Mack8/21/2020 5:55 AM
    "NEEF Pastel storage box"
    I really like that this storage box is lightweight & compact, perfect for my pastels. Great for transporting. Not easy for large or wide pastels, but the foam could be modified to accommodate those.
  • Anu8/19/2020 6:28 PM
    "Great product"
    Excellent! I wish the box had a carry handle.
  • John8/10/2020 9:11 AM
    "Does the job"
    Really nice case. Slots need to be a hair wider for Unison pastels, but still really nice.
  • Donna Staats8/6/2020 5:16 AM
    "Neef Pastel Box"
    Great for storing my extra pastels.
  • Eleshea Lively8/3/2020 8:20 AM
    "pastel box"
    the sponge insert helps keep pastels safe.
  • Katherine Bloom7/25/2020 6:54 AM
    "Pastel Box"
    I would have preferred a box with pull out drawers, and would have paid more for it. this way I have to take out 3 layers separately to see what I have and pick out each pastel stick. Better than nothing to store extras but not effective for everyday use.
  • Jessica Goodman7/16/2020 7:29 AM
    "Great / convenient Pastel box!"
    So light, easy to access both foam trays and actually holds a lot! Good price and nice small foot print ... great storage device !$!
  • Dianne Parks6/30/2020 2:54 PM
    "Unique, light-weight storage box"
    I use this for a wide selection of greens on the lower level and my 30 Giraults on the top. I've had no problem with 95% of the pastels; however, I just got a Unison that, for some reason is fatter than normal, and it won't fit. The design of the box is wonderful, with the foam being nice and sturdy (with a bottom attached, thank goodness!), so I lift out the top tray and put it in the opened lid, which gives me immediate access to 60 additional pastels when I'm working. My only complaint is the box itself is a bit flimsy. At this price, I would have expected a bit more quality in the plastic and I'm quite sure the latch is going to stop working before long. Other than that one thing, I love the box and would buy more but they're really pricey so I guess I'll just have one for now.
  • Gwen Moore1/20/2020 7:54 AM
    "Neef box"
    It’s so nice to have something lightweight and inexpensive to carry pastels in. The other options are so heavy and expensive.
  • Rosella1/14/2020 10:15 AM
    "NEEF Pastel box"
    This box is great for storage and also carrying along to a workshop, etc. It is very light and the foam trays cushion the pastel firmly. I will purchase again.
  • paula butler1/9/2020 8:07 AM
    "Best idea yet"
    Great idea, love the fact that is light and easier to use. My only suggestion is that they make the slots a little wider since some of my pastels take up more room.
  • Jean Watson12/23/2019 4:21 AM
    "Neef"
    Had to add a thin piece of foam on top to protect from plastic cover
  • MarilynH12/21/2019 10:40 PM
    "Nice concept but . . ."
    I like the concept of this lightweight pastel box, but the slots will only hold narrower pastels, and not thick types. I tried my Mount Visions and the slots will expand, but when I close the lid it presses on the pastels and breaks them. Eventually I would break them, but not new and the box is suppose to protect them. So, disappointed in this. I will stick to my Dakota boxes and use this as a lightweight addition for shards and broken pieces. Is great for harder, square pastels like Nupastel, Holbein etc.